Annual Meeting & Awards Dinner

The Annual Awards Dinner is a theme celebration with membership, including highlighting the many contributors to the chamber throughout the year as well as honoring the historical legacy of the chamber.

Traditionally held in June, the Annual Awards Dinner is the platform to announce the Outstanding Citizen and Spirit of Community recipients, the highest bestowed honors by the Chamber. In addition, the Annual Awards Dinner salutes and formally recognizes the graduating Cadillac Leadership Class as part of the program.

Our 2019 Annual Meeting & Awards Dinner will be held at Fox Hill Event Center on June 19th. Additional information will be posted soon on this event. 

You can still nominate individuals for the Outstanding Citizen Award & Spirit of Community Awards using the nominee forms below, and submitting them to David Miller.

2018 Outstanding Citizen Award — Mike Hamner
The Outstanding Citizen Award recognizes and honors individuals who strive toward the highest level of professional accomplishments. Men and women, who excel in their chosen profession, have devoted significant time and energy to improve the community’s quality of life and have provided leadership to assist others in becoming involved in the community.

2018 Spirit of Community Award — Sue Baker
The Spirit of Community Award recognizes and honors individuals who have devoted significant time and energy to improve the community’s quality of life and have provided leadership in development and/or expansion of volunteer projects, which have benefited members of the community.


2019 Outstanding Citizen Award

2019 Spirit of Community Award

Past Outstanding Citizen Recipients

1997 — Ron Andrews
1998 — Jack Benson
1999 — Keith Merchant  & Tom Huckle    
2000 — Maynard Thompson
2001 — Steve Anderson
2002 — Pete Stalker
2003 — Dennis Benson
2004 — John MacLeod
2005 — Todd Bennington
2006 — Darlene Merritt
2007 — Chris Huckle
2008 — Ron Blanchard
2009 — Paul Liabenow
2010 — Bruce Schafer         
2011 — Jon Catlin
2012 — Jeremy Winkle
2013 — Dan Minor
2014 — Barbara Darrigan
2015 — Scott Hunter
2016 — Dean DeKryger

Past Spirit of Community Recipients

1997 — Dr. Glenn Verbrugge
1998 — William Rzepka
1999 — Regan O’Neill
2000 — John Bishop
2001 — Sue Westhauser
2002 — Carol Potter
2003 — Jackie Soltman
2004 — Mary Blackmer
2005 — Judy Coffey
2006 — Sue Peterson
2007 — Pat Goggin
2008 — Mickey Putman
2009 — Matt Gibson
2010 — Katy Huckle
2011 — Tracey Kanouse
2012 — David Burrill
2013 — Vickie Essenmacher
2014 — William Panasiewicz
2015 — Mike Paulin
2016 — Karen & David McMahon


A program for community awareness, networking and leadership skill development. This nine-month program is dedicated to the development of leadership skills through education, awareness and networking relationships.
+Learn More

Cadillac Leadership
Community Service Project

" Support Now